The Newest Ones

I’ve spent most of the last 8-10 months finishing two book projects and starting a third.  With these things behind me, and those first two books on the market, I’ve started to reengage my pictures from Indonesia.

plastic-bag

The seeds were planted in 2011, but really between 2014-2016, I pursued a number of large projects in Java.  While working to put these things together, I also photographed extensively around Central and Western Java.  With these big projects occupying my time in recent months, my negatives from Java have sat on the back burner.

hanger

The past couple of weeks, however, I’ve been focusing on printing some of these pictures.

brian-arnold_ruins

Here’s a little taste of some recently completed prints.

bird-cages

Always moving forward.

brian-arnold_boy-on-poster

And after devoting so much time to writing and organizing pictures, it feels good to simply be making prints, thinking in a very simple visual way again.

stones

And then I hope to be back in Java again soon…….

boat-to-lombok

Leave a Reply

