Back in the Saddle

I haven’t posted anything in quite while.  And a lot has been going on.

alia-swastika21

I just returned from a month in Java.  I spent my time finishing up some older projects, and trying to get some newer things off the ground.  I was able to meet with a lot of interesting artists, curators, and publishers around Central and Western Java.

56-262696-20140717-cemeti-art-house-yogyakarta-tct

I returned in time to move into a new place, and started teaching some classes at Ithaca College.

Ron-Jude-File-Photo_CH

And then lastly, pleased to announce that I have just been awarded a MacDowell Colony Fellowship; I’ll be ringing in the new year working with a number of other artists in New Hampshire, working on putting together my next book project.

1954classpicture_orig

So it goes.  I keep moving forward.

Leave a Reply

