Along I70

I can’t tell a lie, it was a tough morning for me.  I felt like my whole world was caving in.

denver again014

I figured the best thing I could do was make photographs.  And that turned out to be a good thing.

bed

Around 7:30 or 8 in the morning, I went to the intersection of I70 and Colorado Boulevard in Denver, and shoot the last of my film, about 5 rolls, both color and black and white.

denver again020

I think I saw something I needed to see, or at the very least was able to channel that ill energy into making pictures.

cottonwood

The light was rich, and the sun was really starting to overtake the landscape.  It is a pretty industrial landscape, and lots of trash surrounded the landscape off the highway, making it all appear a bit tragic.

Highway and Tree6

Somehow, the light made it all beautiful again.

 

Leave a Reply

