Some Early Pictures and Some Student Work

In effort to continuing organizing things for my book, the other day I pulled out some boxes of old photographs, early pictures of my own as well as some student work.

gum Farr

I started scanning some of this stuff, for possible inclusion.

gum cyanotype

I did find some good pictures, and it was nice to find some memories I hold in these photographs again.

flower bud

In some cases, I do remember who made each of these pictures, but in other cases they remain anonymous.

eastern colorado

But in each case, I remember when and where they were made, and in what process.

tom albumen

And I do think a few of these pictures will make it into the book.

stormy

I do really like these photographs!

piercings

It’s also nice to go back and revisit some experiences and relationships I’ve had as a teacher, relived in these pictures.

liquid light

I mean, isn’t that what photography is about?  In its most essential form?

kallitype

Leave a Reply

