Greener Pastures (Or More About Wild Horses)

In a recent email, I mentioned to my friend Mark something about some changes I was going through.  He was a bit surprised, but offered a nice and succinct response.  Sometimes, he said, to find greener pastures you have to take some chances.

51701394b07b3NearJeffersonCity

You know what they say, right?  No risk, reward.

firefly

A life without passion isn’t much of a life at all.

canyon lands

A number of years ago, I spent a week in the Canyon Lands in Utah with my brother Dan.  We spent the week talking, hiking, smoking pot, and reading.  I read Pictures from Brueghel and Other Poems, by William Carlos Williams.  It’s been one of my favorite books since.  In Asphodel, That Greeny Flower (quoted ad nauseam on these pages):

If no one came to try it
the world
would be the loser

darkroom wall

Greener pastures.

29455-large

My life is becoming new again.

Leave a Reply

