Saraswati

So I spent three months in Bali and Java this past spring.  Most of that trip is documented on another of my blogs.

dfdg

My time in Indonesia, from a professional perspective, was wildly successful.  I am quite pleased with the photographs I made, as well as the different collaborative projects I developed.

#3Brian_Arnold_Flying Kites

When I returned, as an attempt to “commemorate” my trip, I got a tattoo of Saraswati, the Hindu goddess of knowledge and creativity.

photo-1

The tattoo is based on Balinese depictions of Sarawati, and I see it as a sort of offering.  My time in Indonesia was remarkably successful and productive, and I see the tattoo as an offering, to keep the momentum and energy of my creative in intellectual life alive – both Indonesia and at home.

Leave a Reply

