Back Again

I’ve done a poor job as of late keeping abreast of my own photo production, or at least keeping a stream of it coming online.

#1Brian_Arnold_Photo_Studio

I spent three months this spring in Indonesia – mostly Java – pursuing a few different projects.  I am finally getting some of my own pictures down on paper.

#3Brian_Arnold_Flying Kites

So far I am pleased with the results.

#6Brian_Arnold_Volcanic_Ash

An old Mercedes covered in volcanic ash, from that eruption in East Java back in February or August.

#7Brian_Arnold_Blanket

I still work in a traditional black and white darkroom, and how I print my photographs is a large part of my vision.  Thus, I have to scan prints, and so you see those little hairs and thing I haven’t yet spotted out (these prints are just newly completed.

#5Brian_Arnold_Burning_Trash

Burning trash in Yogyakarta, one of my favorite Indonesian cities.

#10Brian_Arnold_Guitar_2014

An abandoned guitar along the streets of Bandung.  And hopefully more to come soon.

One thought on “Back Again

Leave a Reply

