Downhill Skiing

Growing up in Colorado, I skied a lot as a kid.  But given how much I skied, I wasn’t that good.  I was okay, but the time to accomplishment ratio was out of balance.  I guess I always felt a little intimidated and fearful – the speed, the balance – whatever, I was always scared of losing control.

Breckenridge-Trails-Map_001

A friend of mine in Ithaca once told me that if you aren’t scared, you’re not really skiing.

Aerial-mountain

I think he was on to something there, but today I want to modify his comment just a little.

yogyakarta

If you aren’t scared, you aren’t really living.  You gotta show up to make it happen.  Living has to be a fully activated.

cm7027

 

Leave a Reply

