The Little Things

It’s a cold and rainy afternoon in Ithaca today, a strong hint of autumn in the air.

I put on my rain boots and coat, and walked downtown.  I walked into a used bookstore to browse.  I purchased a book about Andrew Wyeth, The Helga Pictures.

Despite my time in Maine, I’ve never been much interested in any of the Wyeth family painters.

I do like the Helga pictures, however, and bought the book.

I waffled about whether or not to buy the book, though the tipping point was that the previous owner left a batch of school photos in the book.

These photographs are a treat to me, still on film, so obviously pictures many years old.  Food for thought.

It’s the little things that make life exciting.

Leave a Reply

