Camera Obscura – Part II

It’s a snow day today; all the schools are closed.

Lazily, I lay in bed this morning, covers drawn up tight to stay warm.  All the blinds were pulled down, keeping the room totally dark.

Wanting to get a glimpse of what it was like outside, and yet not wanting to get out of the warmth of my bed, I reached above my head and grabbed the bottom on one of the blinds, and gave a light tug.  The blind released, and opened just a little.

I didn’t get the look outside I wanted, but saw some of it nonetheless.

I quickly realized that I lay snuggled up inside a camera obscura, or sorts, an idea and phenomena certainly not new to me.

I watched cars drive across the ceiling over my head, saw trees emerge upside down.

I lead a life in photography.

Leave a Reply

