New Collages

A little over a year ago, I started a collage project using pieces from old books.  This continues to be a work in progress.

While almost all of the collages are made from pieces or pages of old or discarded books (the color picture above is an illustration from a book published by MIT Press called Fragments for a History of the Human Body), occasionally I branch out, and work just with my own photographs.

While it has been a while since I’ve posted any of my own work on these pages, but I continue to work everyday that time and money allow.

When not using the pages of the books, I cut-up my own pictures and contact sheets.

And everything here is just a work-in-progress.  I try to think of these pages as simply a way to share ideas.

One thought on “New Collages

  1. Hi Brian

    Just came across your blog – the photo/collage books look very interesting – and something I played around with at college…
    Thanks for sharing !

    Take care

Leave a Reply

