Decisive Again

It happened again; I feel like it has been too long.  I opened the visual flood-gate.

riotcars1805_468x352

For a while now, I’ve been feeling stalled in my picture making.  Today it happened, a full visual connection.  I felt everything I saw with excitement.  The world became whole, though it only lasted a little over an hour.

brian-arnold-melody-2

I wrote in my journal sometime ago Beauty is an intoxicant. Intoxicants can be thrilling. Sometimes a straight line can move you to tears. I found that with a camera again, something thrilling and moving, a sense that I can see creatively and with feeling.

capa1

It’s been too long, but I suppose that if that kind of feeling and clarity were easy to find it would all lose its value.

girlfriend-experience-2

Leave a Reply

