Taco Bell

It was a Saturday night during my junior year in high school.  I had a sort of date with a girl named Kira.  It was short, but we spent part of the evening together.  I was in my drug phase, and that night I was well equipped with a nice hash.  Kira was looking to change her social persona, and wanted a hippie drug type like myself.  We met at a park in Denver, smoked some hash and hung out for a while.  It was a lovely night, so we sat outside, smoked, and flirted.  She had to leave for some other commitment, so I met up with some friends.

tacobellhillrd

I met up with Greg and Larry and a few other guys.  They came to pick me up at the park after Kira left.  There were well on their way, having downed much of a bottle of Schnapps.  I joined them, adding further to my daze.  It was a warm night, so we spent most of the night  out in the open air at the park, passing the bottle around.

We got hungry, and decided to head to Taco Bell for a late night snack.  It was about 11 or 12 before we got there.  I sat down at a table, not really wanting food because I was so dizzy from the hash and the Schnapps, indeed I was spinning and could hardly stand up.  I sat there staring at the front counter while my friends ordered their food.  I just focused on keeping the horizon steady.

lunchmeat_print1

Greg and Larry sat at the table with me.  I could no longer control my spinning — indeed I could control nothing of myself — and puked all over the dining floor.

“Holy fuck!” Greg yelled.  “We gotta get out of here!”  He grabbed my arm and ushered me out to his car.  Larry and other friends were quick behind.  They threw me in the back seat.  Greg started the car and stepped out in the parking lot to piss.  A police car pulled into the parking lot, and they shined their spot light on us.  Greg quickly pulled his dick back in his pants.  The cops talked to him about pissing outside, and encouraged him to use the restroom inside the Taco Bell next time.  He said he would, we got in the car and drove away.  We were all thankful that more didn’t come from our conversation with the police.

They dropped me off first.  They pretty much left me on the my front lawn to fend for myself.  That was the last time I remember being in a Taco Bell.

Leave a Reply

