Under the Milky Way

Last night I slept under the stars again. There was nothing between me and the sky. The night was so clear and cloudless that I could see the Milky Way. When I first lay down, and large pack of deer stopped to check me out. They stared at me for several minutes, not moving. The ones that came closest, I could hear them breathing.

The goal ultimately, is to feel that you belong to the world.

Idiom of the Hero

I heard two workers say, “This chaos

will soon be ended.”


This chaos will not be ended,

The red and blue house blended,


Not ended, never and never ended,

The weak man mended,


The man that is poor at night

attended


Like the man that is rich and right

The great man will not be blended…


I am the poorest of all,

I know that I cannot be mended,


Out of the clouds, pomp of the air,

By which at least I am befriended.


Wallace Stevens

3 thoughts on “Under the Milky Way

Leave a Reply

